Posts Tagged: SAFTA

Operationalization of SAFTA

Posted by & filed under .

The South Asia Free Trade Agreement (SAFTA) was signed during the 12th SAARC Summit held at Islamabad in January 2004 and came into force from 1st January 2006. All member countries of SAARC namely India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives and Afghanistan have agreed to implement SAFTA. Pakistan has implemented SAFTA. However, in […]