T.S. Subramanian among winners of nuclear society’s awards

Posted by & filed under .

T.S. Subramanian, Associate Editor, Frontline, Chennai, and R.K. Singh, Head, Media Relations and Public Awareness Section, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay, have been selected for the Indian Nuclear Society’s “INS Outstanding Service Award” for 2011 for Science Communication.

They were selected for their work in popularising science and technology, particularly in nuclear-related areas, among teachers, students and the public. The award carries a cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh each and a citation.

The awards committee also selected D.D. Bawalkar, former Director of Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology in Indore, and Ramendra Gupta, former Chairman and Managing Director of Uranium Corporation of India Limited, to receive the INS Homi Bhabha Lifetime Achievement Award for 2011. They will receive a cash award of Rs. 2.5 lakh each and a citation.