The National Film Awards 2014

Posted by & filed under .

The National Film Awards for the year 2013 have been announced and The Best Actor Award is shared between Rajkummar Rao for his powerful performance in Shahid and Malayalam actor Suraj Venjaramudu for the movie Perariyathavar.

Geetanjali Thapa has been adjudged the Best Actress for Liar’s DiceSaurabh Shukla Best Supporting Actor for Jolly LLB and the Best Supporting Actress Award is shared between Ship Of Theseus actress Aida Elkashaf and Marathi starAmruta SubhashSomnath Awghade has been awarded the Best Child Actor for the Marathi film Fandry.

Anand Gandhi’s Ship Of Theseus has also won the Golden Lotus for Best Feature Film while Bhaag Milkha Bhaag has been adjudged the Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment.

The Nargis Dutt Award for Best Film On National Integration went to Talai Murugalwhile Jolly LLB won the award for the Best Hindi Film. This year, the Nation Film Award for Best Director has been conferred to Hansal Mehta for Shahid.

Bengali film Jaatishwar directed by Srijit Mukherji and starring Prosenjit Chatterjee, Jishu Sengupta and Swastika Mukherjee proved a big winner with awards for Best Make-Up, Best Costume Design, Best Music and Best Male Playback Singer.