Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna and Arjuna Awards

Posted by & filed under .

The National Sports Awards-2013 will be conferred upon the following sportspersons/ coaches/organizations. The Government approved their names, as recommended by the Selection Committees.

A. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award:

SL. No. Name Discipline
1. Mr. Ronjon Sodhi Shooting

B. Arjuna Awards:

SL. No. Name Discipline
1. Ms. Chekrovolu Swuro Archery
2. Mr. Ranjith Maheshwari Athletics
3. Ms. P.V. Sindhu Badminton
4. Ms. Kavita Chahal Boxing
5. Mr. Rupesh Shah Billiards & Snooker
6. Mr. Virat Kohli Cricket
7. Mr. Abhijeet Gupta Chess
8. Mr. Gagan Jeet Bhullar Golf
9. Ms. Saba Anjum Hockey
10. Ms. Rajkumari Rathore Shooting
11. Ms. Joshna Chinnappa Squash
12. Ms. Mouma Das Table Tennis
13. Ms. Neha Rathi Wrestling
14. Mr. Dharmender Dalal Wrestling
15. Mr. Amit Kumar Saroha Athletics (Para)

C. Dronacharya Awards for 2013:

Sl.No. Name Discipline
1. Ms. Poornima Mahato Archery
2. Mr. Mahavir Singh Boxing
3. Mr. Narinder Singh Saini Hockey
4. Mr. K.P. Thomas Athletics*
5. Mr. Raj Singh Wrestling*

* Lifetime contribution in coaching

D. Dhyan Chand Awards :

Sl.No. Name Discipline
1. Ms. Mary D’souza Sequeira Athletics
2. Mr. Syed  Ali Hockey
3. Mr. Anil Mann Wrestling
4. Mr. Girraj Singh Para Sports (Athletics)

E. Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar

Sl. No. Category Entity recommended for Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar, 2013
1. Community Sports Identification and Nurturing of Budding Young Talent Dr. U.K. Mishra, Founder and President, National Sports Academy, Allahabad
2. Financial Support for Sports Excellence Services Sports Control Board
3. Establishment and Management of Sports Academies of Excellence Pullela Gopichand Academy of Badminton, Hyderabad
4. Employment of Sportspersons and sports welfare measures. Petroleum Sports Promotion Board